About the Province

Discover Benguet!
The Province
Benguet, together with Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Ifugao, Kalinga, and Mountain Province comprise the Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) in Northern Luzon. It has a Mountainous terrain of peaks, ridges, and canyons; and a temperate and gen erally pleasant climate.

Benguet lies southernmost in the Cordillera Administrative Region. It is geographically located between 16’33” north latitude and 120’34” to 120’52” east longitude. On the north, it is bounded by Mountain Province, on the south by Pangasinan, on the east by Ifugoa and Nueva Viscaya and on the west by La Union and Ilocos Sur.

The province comprises one (1) congressional district, two (2) provincial board district, thirteen (13) municipalities and one hundred forty (140) barangays. It has three major ethnolinguistic groups: the Kankanaeys, Ibalois and Kalanguya and other minor groups with distinct cultures and histories of their own.